Mahler: ''My time will come''

Thursday, 26 May 2011 - 6:00pm
Barnard’s Inn Hall

Mahler's legacy, vision and philosophy, and his influence on subsequent composers.

Concert: Mahler arr. Klaus Simon, Symphony No.4 - Bedächtig, nicht eilen and Ruhevoll; Mark Anthony Turnage, Grazioso! for Piccolo, Bass Clarinet, Piano, Viola and Cello; Henryk Górecki, Valentines Piece for Solo Flute and Bell; Dai Fujikura, Eternal Escape for Solo Cello.

Other themes

Lectures by category:
Free Public Lectures
Gresham College
© 1597 - 2024
Barnard's Inn Hall
Holborn, City of London
Greater London
+44 20 7831 0575